Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Hot Tamales New Mexico. We'd love to have your feedback!

Rio Rancho

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Hot Tamales New Mexico and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Jo 25 days ago

#60 Green Chile Stew Omelet

This is my favorite for breakfast. It has all the flavors of green chili stew made into a omelet I always end up getting this breakfast and I am never sorry

Judith 28 days ago

#6 Rellenos Buenos

Best chiles rellenos EVER!

Davelsi2 30 days ago

#2 Stacked Enchiladas

fantastic, green is great, good value

Salazarmonique6 about 1 month ago

#1 Mama's Green Chile Enchilada Casserole

We've been ordering this for years! Definitely my go too! These enchiladas have the perfect hotness and creaminess! 10/10 recommended to anyone! gotta try them!

Elizabeth about 1 month ago

#7 Navajo Taco

It's good, but it needs more chile on it. This well make it better tasting to me and other people too .

Elizabeth about 1 month ago

Green Chile Stew

I like this a lot, and it's very good to eat !!!

Glenn about 1 month ago

Tamales by the Dozen

Great frozen tamales

Slgoshorn about 1 month ago

#1 Mama's Green Chile Enchilada Casserole

I love Hot Tamales.! The food is always fantastic and the staff is always extremely friendly. My favorite is the Mama's Green Chile Enchilada Casserole. YUMMY!

Josh about 1 month ago

Josés Hot Tamale Bowl

This is the number dish I get!!! Yummmmm!!

M about 1 month ago

#8 Stuffed Sopaipillas

Awesome food! Its hard to try other menu items because I get hooked on one item. But each time I try something new, its my new favorite. Sometimes there is a wait time to get your order but its well worth the time!!

Soch2 about 2 months ago

#6 Rellenos Buenos

Excellent choice. Awesome flavor

Kevinbuchanan470 about 2 months ago

#25 Tres Amigos

Simply amazing. Great food, great service, great prices. I refuse to go anywhere else when I want good Mexican food. Tres Amigos is hands down my favorite plate! I also love the amount of support you show towards your law enforcement officers! Dont change a thing!

Jazzyx2 about 2 months ago

#23 Huevos Rio Ranchos

Food is always wonderful! Chili is nice a spicy and has great flavor. Eggs are always cooked to order, have never had a less than wonderful meal at Hot Tamales.

Megann about 2 months ago

Nachos Machos

Because of Covid we have not been going out to eat and so when we decided that we desperately needed a change so we put in a to go order for our dinner. I have to say we were both thrilled with not only the service but the quality of the food. Please, if you need a break call Hot Tamales and order to go. You will not be disappointed.

Swolfe3912 about 2 months ago

#1 Mama's Green Chile Enchilada Casserole

This is my favorite dish and has been for many years! This restaurant always has friendly staff

Gage about 2 months ago

#1 Mama's Green Chile Enchilada Casserole

Always delicious. Calabacitas are a fantastic touch. Be sure to get it with a fried egg on top!

Chrissy1961 about 2 months ago

#23 Huevos Rio Ranchos

Eggs were cooked perfectly, and the red chili was delicious. The portions size is large.

Estanca about 2 months ago

#1 Mama's Green Chile Enchilada Casserole

1st time customer , i live in Estancia, l wish there was a Hot Tamales closer to me , we ordered about 4 different entrees a couple weeks ago , wait staff was very patient with us trying to decide, food came out fast and it was deliciouso! Thank you!

Cclatano 2 months ago

#4 Guaco Chicken Tacos

The guaco chicken tacos are so tasty!! The chicken is moist and the guacamole is flavorful and tastes fresh. Highly recommend!

Xaimee123 2 months ago

#23 Huevos Rio Ranchos

Huevos Rio Ranchos every time!!!! It's the most delicious thing I've ever tasted 😋 best red and green Chile around. I could definitely eat Hot Tamales every day!

Jessandrew0402 28 days ago

Josés Hot Tamale Bowl

This is the best idea...2 of my favorite things together, and super yummy!!

Elizabeth 29 days ago

#12 Hot Tamales

I like this dish, but use more chile & cheese on it.

Elizabeth about 1 month ago

Guacamole & Chips

I thought the guacamole & chips were pretty good. Elizabeth

Anita about 1 month ago

#1 Mama's Green Chile Enchilada Casserole

I am a native New Mexican and I am a chili fanatic. The green chili casserole is excellent. The chili is hot and flavorful. I order this most of the time because it is so good. Authentic New Mexico cuisine. The calabasitas are also very good. Very few restaurants offer them.

Elizabeth about 1 month ago

Enchiladas

The enchiladas are very good to eat. I liked them a lot!!!

Elizabeth about 1 month ago

#2 Stacked Enchiladas

They are very good !!!!

Teresa about 1 month ago

#10 Stevarino's Plato

Love the food always good even with carry out.

Dana about 1 month ago

#11 Tres Colores

This is true New Mexican food. The flavor is always consistent and remind me of my childhood. The is always friendly and attentive. Highly recommend this place

Lynette618 about 1 month ago

#3 Tres Tacos

Yummy Nice blend of seasonings and heat from the sauce. Staff are friendly and helpful. Hot Tamales is a wonderful place and n Rio Rancho

Nadinecunningham20 about 2 months ago

#2 Stacked Enchiladas

I LOVE the stacked Enchiladas. I always get the beef with red and green chile. A fried egg on top feels like an added bonus!! This is usually my go to when I'm craving good New Mexican food.

Krystlecharlotte about 2 months ago

#23 Huevos Rio Ranchos

We absolutely love hot tamales. All of their food is amazing and they have great customer service

Combestfam03 about 2 months ago

#2 Stacked Enchiladas

We also get as a family the #8 stuffed sopapilla's and the taquito appetizer. Hot Tamales is by far the best in the Rio Rancho / Albuquerque area! I used to be biased about Sadies of New Mexico. I grew up going there and always loved it but.... my go to place now as an adult is Hot Tamales! The service is impeccable and you always feel welcome even if we don't get to dine in during this pandemic. The food is always delicious and I've never had my order messed up. I feel like they put their heart into their food so here is a heart felt review because they deserve it!

Olga about 2 months ago

#2 Stacked Enchiladas

We order every Friday! The staff is awesome. The food is great. Keep up the great customer service!

M about 2 months ago

#12 Hot Tamales

The Best Tamales I have ever eaten! Love the Food Here. Thank you for your service.

Lindsey about 2 months ago

#5 Burrito Favorito

I ALWAYS get the Burrito Favorito with Green Chile Stew inside. Guys... this burrito is a game changer. I keep telling myself I will try something new... but I always end up ordering the green chile stew burrito because it's so dang good. Try it, you won't regret it!

Ericsaddress about 2 months ago

#1 Mama's Green Chile Enchilada Casserole

I order the green chile enchilada casserole, chips guacamole and salsa. It is consistently delicious. The sopapillas are perfect mid-meal or to finish

Kflure about 2 months ago

#8 Stuffed Sopaipillas

Best New Mexican food! Love the food, love staff, love everything!

Pvincam about 2 months ago

#7 Navajo Taco

This dish is the closest to back home as our family can get. Almost as good as mine ☺️.

Shirley 2 months ago

Biscochito Cookie

Delicious!

Sheila 2 months ago

Wendy's Natillas ~ Ice Cream

I just finished a stuffed sopapilla dinner and it was the BEST! Also I have enough left over for a second meal. Hot Tamales is the nicest Mexican food restaurant in Rio Rancho. I have been going there for 4-5 years and never disappointed. When my son comes in town this is the first place he wants to go! I don't argue!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA